Simply Me

By Suze981

Storm carnage

My legs were feeling a little worse for wares this morning after my half marathon yesterday and I could hear the storm raging outside, so I decided to stay in bed this morning. I finally dragged myself up at about 11, and after viewing multiple storm pictures online and consuming a storm survival brunch, C, D and I headed out to Cramond Beach to witness the carnage.

To be honest, we were a little disappointed. It appears that Cramond hasn't been hit very hard. Apparently there were 100mph winds elsewhere and roads were closed all over the place. I contemplated vandalism to get my exciting storm blip...but refrained. D didn't seem to want to get under a fallen tree either...

The storm had blown down this tree and it blocked our path. This is C traversing the fallen tree. She has taken a rather fetching photo of me trying to climb it. Thankfully it hasn't made it on here!

The rest of the afternoon will be spent indoors, in fact I'm off to dye my hair now. Have a good rest of the bank holiday - back to work tomorrow :(

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.