Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Flowing

I don't know how much more I can take.
I can't remember the last time I got a full nights sleep, every time it rains the water just plops it way through my ceiling and into the bucket. The wind blows a gale, making everything creak on the roof and my fireplace rattle.

Last night was awful. I got earplugs but that didn't block anything out. I woke early hours to hear huge drops , went through, more wallpaper has come away and the hole is getting bigger by the day.

As I type the wind is picking up again and it is chucking it down, and yes it is going into the bucket.

Went out for a wander late afternoon and a tea with my book. Couldn't relax though , so was a bit of a wasted journey but at least it got me out for a few hrs.

Tired, fed up, emotional. Need I say more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.