'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Sunshine on a rainy day...

I realise I am taking a risk with the monotone background but this capture really sums up today. The daffodils were my sunshine on a very rainy day (both real and metaphorically)!

I have been up since 3.30am after being woken by the gale force winds and a coughing fit. I always get a liuttle nervous at the start of a new term (even at the age of 39!) and once I was awake, I was awake! Between the howling and battering wind, the dogs barking at the strange noises and the hacking cough, there was no way I was going back to dreamland!

So armed with a cup of tea and a magazine, as well as Blip on iPad, I entertained myself until it was an appropriate time for breakfast and dog walking. Dog walking was an interesting experience in the dark with the strong winds buffeting you across the fields. The howling and creaking of the trees wasn't very reassuring either. Needless to say it was a short walk!

On arriving to school, I was greeted by these at our front gate! Very early but very much appreciated.

Unfortunately, I will not be back at school for the next couple of days as I have no voice and am feeling rather poorly. Ahhhh I hear you say...Thank you in advance!

So please forgive my monotone background - it really does fit the day to a tee. (I am also rather proud that I actually discovered how to do it!)

Three Beautiful Things

Seeing my colleagues again and being able to wish them Happy New Year!

The daffodils

Being kind enough to myself to realise that I do need to stay at home in order to get better despite it being the start of term.

One thing to be grateful for;
Freezers and the delights they can store for times like this!

And for those of you who started singing the song in their head when they read the title; here it is (I hope)!

Sunshine on a Rainy Day - Zoe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.