GLAD TO BE HOME

A weather-wise wash-out for blipping today. The river was as high as I have ever seen it, and there were floods along the main road where I had never seen floods before. And plenty to float through in the more usual tricky spots. To make matters worse the boating took place in the dark, on the way to and on the way back from work. Luckily I managed to avoid a large ivy bush which had been blown off a bank and into the road, but by the look of its remains some unfortunate motorist now has scratches the length of their car.

My only blip of the day therefore is the book I have just finished reading and was passing on to a work colleague. Gripping and not for the faint-hearted, but a darned good read.

And how I'd like to take the photograph on that cover .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.