Poppy

By Poppy

The friendly cow . . .

all black and white,
I love with all my heart.
She gives me cream
with all her might
to eat with apple tart!

This was in a book of nursery rhymes which we had when we were little! Except it was red and white, rather than black and white!

Had lunch with good friends in the next village. The newly opened Tesco in town had leeks very cheap, so we had wonderful creamy tattie and leek soup and fresh warm bread, and warm home made scones and coffee. Very yummy!

Lovely walk this afternoon, on the beach, looking for seals and giving Ollie the chance for a swim. Found some nice shells, paddled a bit (in my wellies!) and watched the tide going out. The seals were out in the sea, swimming, rather than lounging about on the rocks, so I didn't get any useable shots of them.

This lovely friendly beast sauntered over and sucked my fingers for a while! So difficult to take a photo with one hand while, on the other hand, trying not to get bitten!






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.