Picture Perfect

This is one of my Christmas cards painted by Andrew who is one of my friend's husband; for years I assumed that they just "chose" bird paintings on their Christmas cards, it wasn't until I took D to visit their house that I noticed he was a painter (as a hobby not a job). I think these are very good and certainly worthy of a blip.

I've had a busy night - FINALLY my assignment that I started before dad took ill is finished - its printed and will hit the postbox tomorrow. Next is the other one which is also really behind - at least I now have the photos for that too and will spend probably the next two nigths writing up my notes as I have to "produce" a magazine article 6 - 13 pages with a story - eeks not looking forward to it.

Poor Apache jumped on me tonight when I came home like a dog he was so pleased to see me - I think he's missing having D around - hopefully in the next 3 months his diet will be back on track because there will be no meat treats although because it was my first day back at work and I guessed he'd be lonely I stopped off and bought him a little ham as a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.