Not home alone

The owners of these dogs are out at work.

But there is no way they stay sitting bored in their houses, twiddling their paws and getting up to mischief. The lady from the Pet Services calls in her van and takes the gang for a good long walk in the woods. You can see they are enjoying themselves.

She only had four with her today

Sometimes there are more.

One morning I had stopped to take a close-up of a plant. I was bent down, in one of the little paths off the beaten track. The Pet Services lady hadn't seen me - but her two Rottweilers and two Collies had. I ended up in the mud - no harm done and we were all laughing. My photo was fine too.

It is a fine walk, through Pipe Hall Farm Woodland - we all love it.

Close by is the new plantation

Detail of a new tree

and there was even time for an arty shot !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.