Ooops

I had no idea this had happened until around 7pm. The side of the house faces west. The rain and howling winds have been blowing largely from the west. Horizontally. Water finds the path of least resistance. Through our brickwork and in above the window. Bugger.

I've had my head in statistics, schemes of work, deleting photos, backing up work and getting to grips with new software - I have discovered DropBox courtesy of a colleague - no more will I be shipping my external hard-drive back and forward to work! I have also managed to get a haircut for James and also finally set up the reminders function on my iPad.

I am organised. I have made significant headway into my workload. I foresee a free weekend just before returning to work.

I also wrote up my pain diary, which I have returned to after a 5 day absence. It's bleak. Really flipping bleak.

Therefore, it is officially wine o clock before heading up the stairs to beddington.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.