The Wandering Caribou

By TheWanderingCaribou

Juice Juice and more Juice

Well, today we start a new journey!

I changed my eating habits on the first of January...all went well and no worries at all. Last night we watched Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead on Netflix...it was amazing! (First of all - everyone who knows me knows I love Australia...but I had no clue that the man guy was from Oz...so that was a fun surprise!)

The show was so great - my Hubby Mom and I decided to jump in and not loose a day...so this morning we went to the store LOADED UP ON VEGGIES AND FRUIT (our cart was so full we actually had a eggplant that did a suicidal jump from the cart LOL) then off to get our juicer.

Let me back up here for a second - in the morning (before the shopping and juicer) we thought "HEY! Lets just try making juice in our blender!" Dumb Dumb Dumb...lol...I tossed in what we had. Two oranges, an apple, a peach, cucumber& broccoli. We blended and then out from it came this THICK green fluffy slurry of health...but it also tasted like you went out into the backyard and laid down face first in the grass and started eating.

Fast forward to the juicer is now on the counter...in goes a lemon, two oranges, three carrots, two oranges and a kiwi....if you have never juiced - the moment you flip the switch - the whirr of the motor pops on and you drop that poor little piece of fruit in and WHAM it is gone - you see pulp out one side and juice pouring out in ad frenzy....YOU ARE HOOKED...it is so stinking much fun! I LOVED it!

So the glass is now getting closer to my lips and all I can think is "Dear God do not let this taste like landscape" AND IT HITS MY TONGUE AND NECTAR OF THE GODS - Doves flew past the kitchen window - the radio popped on and they were singing "Halleluiah" it was so good, clean, healthy - amazing!

Today I have not been hungry at all - and I am chomping at the bit to be able to run in and start up the juicer again...just for the fun of killing veggies and fruit. LOL

Day one of our new lifestyle is gong well.:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.