world outside your window

By thewanderlust

two hundred

well, here i am. 200 consecutive blips later. i really can't believe how i've kept up my daily blips. i said the same at the 100 mark, but i've never managed to keep a journal before, and 200 days ago, i never imagined i'd be proudly celebrating 200 days of blipping.

not to mention, 200 days ago i was living in leith, edinburgh. working within a quick walking commute's distance. it was summertime and i'd just strolled along to newhaven harbour with megadog for my first blip. 200 days later, i captured this blip after a day's work at a big ad agency in sydney. i climbed off the ferry and drew this in the sand at the edge of Sydney Harbour. it's still summer. and megs has made it through quarantine successfully and had a stroll along bondi beach, only 800metres from our house. it has been quite a 200 days.

many of my last 100 blips have been back blipped, but november was undoubtedly my favourite month with the wonderful sculpture by the sea exhibition on the bondi to bronte walk. thank you for sharing my enjoyment during that time! as a wee reminder: the enormous tap seemed to be an old favourite, with the beautiful spider's web being an unexpected personal favourite.

for my 200, it seemed just right to blip the beach - this, after all, is the dream we are living right now.

and finally, before you dose off, i am now going to make a 200 blip day resolution: no more use of the term 'emergency blip'. looking through my blips just now, although so very many of them in the last 100 days have been 'emergencies', they're all still part of my daily life and just because i've scraped around for a photo and shot it on my phone in a rush, doesn't make it any less valuable as a journal entry. thanks to BernardPoet for triggering that thought with this comment not so long ago on one of my 'emergency blips': "I say never admit to an emergency blip. Someone will come along and say it's excellent."

thanks to everyone who has looked at my blips occasionally and travelled with me from edinburgh to sydney, into our bondi home. i promise to keep posting sunny pictures to keep you warm through the winter :p and thank you to you all at home for keeping me connected with our little island; it's wonderful to see home through your eyes.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.