The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Goofy pony

View in large to see Risky with his "duh" expression on... His wonky jaw means that his tongue pokes out the side of his mouth when he's relaxed. I find it endearing :)

Although he's tacked up I didn't actually manage to ride this morning, the heavens opened just as I was getting my boots on. Got a cartload of uni work to get through before Tuesday so couldn't really hang around for the showers to end.... Naturally the sun came out and the rain stopped just as I started untacking. I'd already decided not to ride by that point so just kept going. Flippin' typical!

One of the girls I travelled with in 2010 just posted this on her facebook. It's pretty horrific, I've mountain biked down this road and you can see the shells of buses, trucks and cars at the bottom of the cliff where many people have fallen to their deaths. So sad :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.