A walk in the woods

At last the sun shone and I was able to get out for a wee walk with the camera. So many shots of trees (fallen and some still standing) that it seemed likely one of those would end up here. However after some consideration I decided to post these scary looking fungus growing on the side of a still standing tree.

It was good to get out and about, I struggled a little with the new camera, mostly in controlling the metering and exposure compensation. Still happy with and the shots straight out the camera are very nice, when you get it right (not often for me).

Good fun anyway.

The Internet tells me these are either Flammulina velutipes or the very poisonous Galerina Marginata. This either is why I am no mushroom forager!!


Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.