Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

I'm not a number!

As the trapped spy kept saying in the Prisoner tv series, I am not a number!

Now before I start I would just like to add that I'm not saying what I'm about to say because I've reached a big number today, because that is genuinely still to come. So I've woken up this morning and now I'm a year older, but I still feel the same as I was yesterday and the year before. Yeah without a doubt physically I'm definitely not the same as when I was 21 years old, but mentally I'm still the same guy who was a fresh faced teenager from comprehensive school. Lol! No smart comments about me being a nutter or anything, if you please!

But yet why in this world today do we sometimes judge and define people by their age?

Anyway rant over, came back home after being in the Midlands today to this nice little cake that my mother and father bought for me. I've opened my presents and cards as well; being so close to Christmas its nothing excessive just the essentials like clothes. The best present is being able to share my day with my parents, perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.