must try harder

By halfcj

Is there anyone out there?

This is my old phone. The one I replaced with a new iPhone just before Christmas. I am delighted with my iPhone, having had one prior to the HTC, I find myself wondering why I ever switched.

The HTC promised so much and then delivered a little bit more than expected. It was (and I guess still is) alive. Has a mind of it's it's own. One could even say it was magic, for it would frequently perform some of it's many functions without instruction from me. I would frequently be sat at my desk, with it in my full and clear view and it would light up, and be calling a random contact.

Sometimes, it wouldn't even light up, I would be able to hear that muffled voice shouting "hello?...." followed by my name. When I picked it up, the person on the other end would often be pretty unhappy that I should phone them only to ignore them. Of course, I didn't phone them...my phone did...presumably just to hear their voice. Sweet.

My brother phoned me one morning slightly concerned, wanting to know why I had called him at 3.30 earlier that morning. Of course I was in bed with my phone downstairs on my desk. Sure enough, the call history clearly identified the outgoing call at that exact time.

It regularly logged into facebook, presumably to catch up with a few people. It would launch other applications, games, Word, Excel. I figured it was time to change.

So now, it's on eBay, seeing if there's anyone out there who wants to have a few magical conversations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.