Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Squid vs. Corra

I think the squid is winning ...

I ended up having to take Loki to the vet's office today. Since yesterday he has been having trouble keeping his eyes open. They looked really sore, and since he's had issues in the past with allergic reactions, I just tried him on some Benadryl. Seeing him still in pain this morning, I took him in. The vet wanted to check his corneas to see if they were scratched at all. He had to rub these strips on his eyeballs ... Loki's eyes were so sore, the vet couldn't get him to open his eyes all the way so he called in a vet tech to help restrain Loki. Yea .... that didn't go so well. Loki started panicking and expressed his anal glands all over the exam table. Now I have heard tales of how horrid the reek of anal gland juice is ... I just wasn't prepared. The poor little dude ... no idea he housed sucha stink. At least the vet confirmed it was just conjunctivitis and he just needs some ointment in them every day for a little while. He's already keeping his eyes open more than yesterday. I however may never get over the stinkum that is now in my car nd burned into my memory. At least the vet staff were all joking about it as we left ;_;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.