With One Eye Wide Open

By CB

Blip Challenge #24 / 30 ..... Not!

Boondall Wetlands Reserve

Boondall Wetlands lies on the edge of Moreton Bay between Nudgee Beach, Boondall and Shorncliffe and includes more than 1000 hectares of tidal flats, mangroves, saltmarshes, melaleuca wetlands, grasslands, open forests and woodlands.

The wetlands are part of a chain of coastal wetlands associated with Moreton Bay which are listed under the Ramsar convention as internationally important wetlands due to the high numbers of international migratory shorebirds that visit the area to feed between September and March each year.

The wetlands have ties with the Yatsu-Higata Tidelands of Japan as part of the East-Asian Australasian Shorebird Reserve Network.


Yea, I was really hoping to do my blip challenge today but ended up taking about 12 photos of this bunch of trees (trees again!) so nah, i'll just start again tomorrow.

I have two other tree shots:
this and another one

Apologies if I haven't left any comments today, busy at work then rushing to see Mary Poppins tonight! So before I go, i'd like to wish everyone a great FRIDAY!!!! Bring on the weekend! Yay!

Chim chiminey
Chim chiminey
Chim chim cher-ee!
A sweep is as lucky
As lucky can be

Chim chiminey
Chim chiminey
Chim chim cher-oo!
Good luck will rub off when
I shake 'ands with you
Or blow me a kiss
And that's lucky too


PS.

Here's a fourth and fifth image I finished playing with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.