Vegan moments

By VeganZine

Vegan Tahini Delight - Even My Son Loved it

It is official, this is my favorite nutty winter vegan protein delight, tahini sauce dip with apples (I was lucky my husband agreed to be a hand model). I cannot believe how tasty this is. We bought some delightful felafels from a Lebanese shop the other day, and I loved their tahini sauce. I thought to give it a try and make it at home.

Boy, o boy, who would know how tasty and filling delight this can be. We all enjoyed dipping apples. Even my son, who was at first suspicious with the tahini color (grayish), loved it. I made tahini into a smooth paste by adding some chopped garlic, water, lemon and salt. One can use any kind of fresh vegetable, I opted apples for dipping. Tasty, tasty and deliciously tasty, yet rich in vitamin B, Calcium, high in protein, vitamin...happy tummy day today. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.