Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

A Woman of Social Conscience

I am highly supportive of my local authority's recycling strategy. When I last visited the big bins, I noted with concern that there was an empty clanging sound when I dropped in my glass .... most of which was, of course, coffee jars. The butler suspected the formerly overflowing bins had just been emptied in preparation for Hogmanay but my anxiety was unabated.

Thus, as a woman of fearsome social conscience, I have done my best to refill these bins, have tried my utmost, girded my liver over the New Year period and parted the red wine from the green glass. I feel so proud of my efforts but sadly I now have to leave the struggle in the hands of others while I get back on the Weightwatchers' points.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.