half circle

I took a walk to the Bath Abbey Cemetery today, which is miles from the Abbey itself, and one of those fine old Victorian graveyards: overgrown and gone to seed, with a few paths beaten into the grass to guide you around the various segments. Alas, before I'd covered even half of it, the battery went on my camera so I beat a retreat and vowed to come back soon. It's fantastic for pictures if you don't mind the fact that it's a cemetery.

I decided to avoid the cliched black and white / sepia treatments that graveyards normally get and decided to make these not only colourful, but positively psychedelic. This one includes a texture layer from the Flickr user known as 'jessi', who I don't know, but who has a selection of layers available for others to share. So thanks to her :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.