The journey continues...

By Lbell

35 degrees is far too hot!

Today during the day it was uncomfortably warm and there wasn't one bit of wind. To make matters worse I dropped my crappy little clip on fan yesterday trying to clip it onto something and 2 parts fell off. Thankfully I spotted this industrial looking fan in my flatmate's room and as she has gone travelling for a few weeks I thought it would be acceptable for me to borrow it!

Strangely in the evening there was a lot of wind coming into the flat and all I could hear was a constant banging of doors slamming shut and things falling over from the flats above and below.

I had a stress out day today trying to organise where I head to next/squeeze in all essential travel :) so a lot of emails were sent. I also ended up applying for a place in the Great North Run in Newcastle...I don't know if this was wise. But maybe it will motivate me to do some/any form of exercise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.