Life on Sheep's Head

By OwlLady

Assessing storm damage

It was a reasonably nice day today, so I was outside for a bit. Only for a bit, mind. "They" keep telling me it's mild out there, but I think it's pretty cold. Might just be me. Can't seem to get warm, last few days. Hormones, no doubt.

Wandered around the garden assessing the damage, done by the ever lasting (it seems) storms we've had. My poor feathers! They are usually so strong & brave. I can't wait to start the big tidy-up. I don't trust the weather, though. I think it's best to be patient, because Winter is not over yet, however "mild".

Top right jaw is still rather painful. Ah well. At least it's not half my face anymore! I'm sure I'll be fine tomorrow. *crosses fingers*

PS... Hubby recorded a new song. He's so happy with it, it's ridiculous, bless him! He is walking around with this enormous smile on his face, while I'm in NO mood at all. Poor dear man. He is such a star. Will post a link to his YouTube thingy when it's done. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.