Covet

By covet

To work we go

Too much food, too much wine- this means it's time for a run. I've really meant to run every day, or every other day, while on vacation, but I've only just got round to it. So, I'm back on the horse. So to speak. Mums house is in a little valley, a dip, and my route takes me up on to and around the ridge - where today I was treated to a most gorgeous sunrise. What a way to start the day.
As for the rest of it, well obviously it was spent working at the shop. My first day. Lots to do, cleaning, re shuffling, tending to customers. My thoughts of a relaxing holiday are dashed! But of course, as I'm beginning to realise, the Lymes has really got to my mum, she is really very tired - so it's absolutely the least I can do to help out as a shop girl. And it's so much fun playing with the vintage clothes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.