The Orient Express

By koko

A difficult choice to make.

Woke up the the sound of my dog having a fit this morning, on a normal day this would be bad enough, but two days before a holiday it leaves you with the dreaded, i can't leave my dog like this.
He was frothing at the mouth and paddling with his feet, was totally out of it for a few minutes and then losing control of his bowels etc.
I've spent a lot of the day crying and walking around totally out of it wondering about going. The travel company have said no one can go in my place and i can't sell the holiday on as its too late to change the paperwork !!! Which would mean my travelling buddy is left to go alone, something she does'nt want to take on, which i feel bad about, although she said she totally understands, i think i know in my heart what i will be doing and i know a lot of people will judge me for it.
I hope this horseshoe can change some luck !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.