A Year in Phnom Penh

By nellbj

I have something interesting to say?

Another part of my life right now that makes me happy. Studying. Despite the hours at this desk and sacrificed evenings and weekends, I really enjoy it. Firstly, my desk (we got it made especially) and chair...I love them. Secondly, education just fires me up...I care about it and love getting more informed about the issues, so at least I can know justify my already incredibly opinionated views (only remember the bits that back up your views..that's scientific right?). Thirdly, that I am able to do this while doing an amazingly interesting and enjoyable job, thanks to the support of my wonderful man who pays the bills!! Anyway, this is me finishing my first 6 month assignment today!! There's a good few hundred hours behind that!! Whoop whoop. Only 5 more to go now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.