Let sleeping cats lie

A lazy Sunday but not really quiet - the sound of 4 sleeping, snoring cats is pretty loud. Here is Mr Pink looking almost fox-like, and you can see more pics here.

Ms Ellie, the mother cat, scarpered as soon as she saw me reach for my camera and Mr Fluff was asleep on top of the wardrobe therefore not accessible.

I've been chewing on several bits of food for thought from yesterday, one bit being about what - exactly - made (for example) Annie Liebovitz's photo of a box of coloured chalks outstanding rather than excellent / wonderful / lovely?

To my eye, it wasn't the composition particularly so I got to thinking was it the sharpness of the image? the brightness of the colour? If so, was that achieved by the quality of the camera, the lens? Her eye? Her instinct?

I've been going through images of mine this morning which other people have said have got the 'wow' factor and all I can think is that, every now and again, we all take a photo that just takes our breath away. I really don't think it is totally dependent on the quality of the equipment. A lot is about being able to see something and being ready to capture it - if we can.

Thanks for your comments on my London excursion yesterday - I forgot to mention that I achieved my aim of not spending anything, and my bladder lasted until I got on the train to come home ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.