Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Fainting goats

So apparently the farmers we buy our eggs from have goats, more interestingly they have fainting goats...

No really, if you don't know about fainting goats, they are an actual breed. See the little cute guys staring up at my camera, yep, that's them. They derive their name from a rare genetic curiosity in the breed. If you get them to0 excited or scared they will seize up and faint! Go google "utube fainting goats" on a rainy day. Watching them romp around, keel over mid stride and go at it again is both adorable, and hilarious.

I guess I'm not so scary because I just couldn't get them to faint. Oh well, I'll be back. Meanwhile my hands were full with many other animals on the farm. Over 50 chickens, a herd of goats, bunnies, two kittens (one black, one white) and a sweet old sheepdog with different color eyes.

You never know what you might find on the way to get your groceries out in Beaverdam Virginia. And I like it that way :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.