Serendipity moments

By MissSerendipity

Lazy day!

Had a very lazy morning today and watched The Missing and absolutely loved it!

After lunch I did the cleaning and made some winter vegetable soup for work this week then at 5pm we dashed out for Date Night at the cinema. We watched The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and although I liked the suspense of the who done it I found it very disturbing and would not have gone to watch it had I known.

It was also spoiled by some guy who came in 15 minutes after the film started (he'd been to watch a different film I saw his real ticket!) then proceeded to ask me to update him on what happened so far! The nerve of some people!!! He then spent the rest of the film laughing out loud and inappropriate parts and messing with his phone and lighting up the whole room!!! A reminder of why I dislike the cinema, not only is a rip off but you always get annoying person distracting everyone who has no courtesy for those around them!!

Anyway rant over and also the weekend :-(

Next weekend we head to London to celebrate my father-in-laws 65th birthday, we're off the see the Jersey Boys and will be staying over night. I love London it's my second home, I lived there for 2 years before meeting my hubby so I'm very excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.