must try harder

By halfcj

To grunge or not to grunge?

That is the question. And very important it is after all, particularly having asked it on blip 3 times already tonight. (You'd think I'd have learned to save my ramblings before they disappeared....yet again!).

Anyhow, you may remember a few blips ago that I have been working on some PS Actions, one for a client I've now shortened to Grunge. Decided it needed to be less 'Gritty'. So off I went, curves adjusted here, colour overlays there, saturation decrease here then pop some colours selectively....oh there were some classics in there!

This blip IS NOT the result!....because it was an "unmitigating disaster darling" as Craig Revel Horwood would say. Poor Steve kindly agreed to be my guinea pig today, but he would not have been best pleased with the result. You get the shot anyway, but not as planned. For that, we need a bit more work.

So with deadline looming, I must try harder. It's back to the drawing board.....maybe if I tried the high pass at an earlier stage....less de-saturation maybe.....perhaps play with the curves colour by colour.....and then....hold on, by jove, that's a good idea.....I could apply the.......

......exit stage left, mumbling to himself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.