SeenThroughMyEyes

By jmules

THWND

THE HAWK WILL NEVER DIE

This morning at 9 was my management final. I have been studying for this test for the past week. It went by super fast and thank God because now I am finally done with my first semester in college! Few! After my test I went to join my friends in line for the nOVA game. Now let me just explain a bit about this. Villanova is our (Saint Joseph's) long time rivals. Every year this game is a big deal, but Villanova has been winning for the past few years. This is the first time in a long time that the game is on our court. It's usually played at a neutral site. The game doesn't start until 7pm keep in mind. A lot of the 3rd floor boys camped out over night, and a few of the girls went at 8am this morning to get in line. At about 11-after my test- I went and joined the rest of them and we waited, and waited until they moved us to the front of the building where we waited, and waited some more. As time went on we got pushed closer and closer together until I literally couldn't move a muscle (Nice way to get to know people).

The game was absolutely crazy!! It was so much fun, and everyone was getting texts from family saying they saw us on tv! To top it all off WE WON!!!!!! Beating nOVA is the greatest ending to our semester, and beginning to our break!

So we ended our last night together with Chinese food! Usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.