Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Spectral colours

... or rainbow colours, but I thought I'd use the fancy name I just found on Wikipedia!

We have a small prism on the window frame and I like it when the sun's rays are refracted on to our wall like this. It seems a shame to blip an indoor picture when it was a beautiful, blue sky day and I had an attractive photo of the Pentlands, taken when I was out recce-ing a walk for Friday, but then I realised that unless it was sunny there wouldn't be a rainbow on our wall!

The oil painting also pleases me - it is by Amy Marshall and is of the Sound of Mull. We often see a view like this when going from our summer mooring to our 'local shops' at Tobermory - the calm sea, the threatening clouds and a solitary, insignificant-looking yacht in the distance. Something to look forward to as the seasons unfurl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.