La vie en rose - I

I really don't have high hopes for the weather improving this week so I have decided to attempt a themed project over five days called La vie en rose. The French scholars will know that the literal translation is The Life in Pink and the music scholars will also know it was a song made famous by Edith Piaf.

The project would perhaps be more appropriately badged La vie d'une rose as I am going to set up the camera over a pink rose and capture the changes that it will go through as it starts to shrivel (or maybe not if Tesco's good for seven days promise is true!).

Te reflect the changing of the image I am also going to link to a different version of the song. Today, is of course, the original version of the rose so has to be Edith Piaf - feel free to leave suggestions as to the next artist for me to feature tomorrow as the rose starts to change...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.