Daily Encounters

By RonaldBerry

Yel owstone Cup

Last summer on a trip to Yellowstone National Park Kathy and I purchased two coffee mugs.
As we paid for them we noticed one had a letter missing. So odd on a factory made item like this.
We checked the display of cups finding my misspelled cup was unique.
The clerk was mortified. He made a strong effort to provide a cup with all the letters in place.
"Heck no!" I told him. This cup will get me a bunch of money on the Antiques Roadshow someday.
I have pondered the question, for over six months now, of just where the "l" that letter went .

The bowl is full of a frozen banana blended with a few cherries in our food processor.
The recipe was given to us by our son. A simple and exceedingly delicious dessert. He is very cool.

Lastly Bosco is on his best behavior ogling my exceedingly delicious dessert.
He too is very cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.