Pursuit Of Happyness

By happyness

Much on the Mind

today I ponder many a question

1. Am I to spend hours on end doing work when it is summer?
2. Is being Boyfriend and Girlfriend most important for it's title?
3. What will life bring me for the future?
4. Am I here to live and die, or for something more?
5. Is destiny a truth or a myth?
6. How many licks does it take to get to the center of a Tootsiepop?
7. How will I cope with the surprises yet to come?
and a question always on the mind is:
8. Why am I so intrigued with the life around me, and yet I can not grasp it? That I can read about a bird perched on someone's hand, yet one does not perch on mine, that I can read the lengthy adjectives about the scales of a snakes slimy scales, but never feel it's presence surrounding me, to hear echoes of kids making bird noises that I have not heard anywhere else, and to sit here on the computer and watch as a frog stares at me, and I stare right back at it, and never know anything about what it thinks or feels? Why is it so that I want to learn all about these animals so much, but I never can? I feel trapped inside a room with four walls, caged in like a bat, lost in a school of fish, and being followed like a deer from a lion? I cannot escape, and in that regard, I am as close to these animals as I will get.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.