Coffee Spoons

By MissMarj

Celebrate The Small Things

"Enjoy the little things, for one day you make look back and realize they were the big things." ~Robert Brault

I try to drink plenty water, as we are recommended to do, but usually make it a bit more interesting by adding squash. That's what it's there for after all. The last few weeks I've been slogging my way through a massive bottle of concentrated lemon and lime squash. I didn't realise how much I wasn't enjoying it until I finally finished the damn thing and got me some orange and summer fruits instead. Oh how delicious they seem!

I don't think I'll one day look back and realise this was a big thing but it was a small moment of joy. I'm going to try and celebrate the small things more. For example, today I remembered to buy tea bags. Go me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.