mattleachphotography

By mattleach

Sunglasses required!

My new flash came today using Amazon prime. I'm using the months free trial and I have to say I'm very impressed. £49 a year seems a lot to pay for free next day delivery but it is very nice to have all your gadge turn up so quickly!

Wills at an indoor skatepark party on Sat and they have the whole, huge park to themselves, so I thought it would be a great opportunity to get some good shots.

I asked around if anybody knew where I could rent a good flashead but they were going to charge £30 for the weekend and then somebody tipped me off about this bad boy! £50 for a powerful flash is a bargain and the reviews were great so I jumped in with both feet. I have to say I'm very impressed so far! Its only manual, no TTL but it seems easy enough to manipulate and it has an optical sensor so I can shoot off camera using the in camera pop up flash. Perfect for my current requirements for the price of an Xbox game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.