In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

England day 1

Today was officially the longest day in the world. After 3 hours of sleep, I left for the airport in the wind and rain. A two and a half hour journey became four. Wait, wait, passport check, wait, queue, sit, fly, wait, passport check. Liverpool. Dod picked me up, hour drive to my parents house, lunch. Two hour drive to hotel, half an hour drive to my Uncle's house.

A quick ten minuets drive to the funeral parlor to see my grandma for the last time. Lots of tears, laughter and goodbyes.

We all went back to my uncle's house ( mod, dod, sis and me) looked at photos, cleaned grandma's best china tea cups ready for tomorrow.

After something to eat, I finally got to bed after being up for over 19 hours.

The photo is Aston church next to the Aston hall hotel, which is where my parents got married .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.