Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

Feeling a bit rubbish today, seems that one of the side effects of beach therapy and fun weekends is chronic fatigue and general feebleness. I did start to walk down to the beach this morning but soon realised that if I made it on to the beach I would probably never make it off again. I think I'd have ended up asleep on the sand and it's a bit nippy for that today!! Grabbed this shot of St Uny church peeping out of the mist on the way back to the car.
Got some friends coming round for lunch in a bit, they're being treated to my spicy parsnip soup. I know it's not nice to blow your own trumpet but my soup really is a thing of wonder (the after effects are not so pleasant though!). Luckily I made it last night else they'd be getting a tesco sandwich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.