Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Dream with your eyes open


Seek the wisdom of the ages, but look at the world through the eyes of a child." ~ Ron Wild


My son, Blaine is the brightest person I know - and that's not because I don't know any clever people, it's just because at 12yrs old, he's honestly smarter than them all. He has a strong desire to learn, a passion for reading, a fantastic imagination and the capability to absorb huge amounts of information, even the most complicated stuff.

Moments after he was born, while warmly and tightly swaddled up in a blanket, and lying on his side, his eyes looked so big and alert and just minutes later he was trying to lift up his head to see the world around him. My Mum commented that he was 'an old soul with young eyes'.

As a toddler he was always 'busy', inquisitive and had an endless supply of questions for whom ever was listening, and back then some of the questions I had difficulty answering, until I'd looked them up, so you can imagine what it's like now!

He has huge dreams for himself, and I know he will accomplish something 'extraordinary' one day.

I have so much respect for his dedication and desire to learn, and this makes our home-schooling journey much easier for me, and allows me to spend more time with Aiden who needs it.

I have always admired Blaine's long eye-lashes and today I wanted to capture them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.