Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Doooooom...

or at least that's what it seems like.

It started raining today and as K and I sat in the living room being socially antisocial, I realised one of the noises I could hear wasn't either of us on our laptops. No, it was dripping on the ceiling. Shoes on and The Boy sent up a ladder to explore the attic found a 2 metre section that was dripping. Buckets under the worst parts, the neighbours had lost flashing from their bay window also so it was definitely time to call some roofers.

It seems roofers don't expect to go back to work until the second week in January and who can blame them, after all, the start of the new year isn't usually when people would schedule roofing jobs. The few I could get answers from politely told me I was in a queue of a couple of hundred people and they would get back to me as soon as possible, others could come out but not until late next week.

Sat enjoying a DVD later in the night the weather had picked up and it was raining on our ceiling. Back up the ladder with a tarp and the hope that the water stays in the attic and the tarp stops it marking our plasterwork.


In case you're interested, doom of the windy variety is represented on page 101 of this book in the form of a hypercane, a storm with winds up to 500 mph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.