Princess...

By sherrytee321

and mee suah

Ok. Stupid thing that I did yesterday made me catch a fever today. My whole body was aching from having fever. Really hate fever. And the worst part was, doctors in Hong Kong usually have a super long lunch break. So only get too see the doctor at 4.30 pm. Aih, time seem super slow when you are in pain. It seemed like an eternity waiting for the time to pass from 2 pm to 4 pm. Then I had to take a bus home. At times like these, really miss my home. Back in Malaysia, I would only need to call my mom or dad and they'll come to pick me up from office. Then when I reach home, I can just plonk myself onto bed and sleep the fever away. When I wake up, there will be mee suah (some kinda vermicelli), chiam (some kinda spotted green bean noodles) or macaroni ready for me to eat. Now that I'm living alone, don't have such privilege anymore. I guess I usually take for granted what my parents do for me but it's at times like these that I really realise what I'm missing and appreciate what they have done all these time. Thanks Mummy and Papa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.