People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Funia's art

The weather was just dreadful today. It rained, the wind blew hard, the sun went elsewhere altogether. I can't blame it. I didn't dare to take the camera outside (we have already lost one to rain), thus had to explore my surroundings. I don't really like using flash; you jut never know what you're going to get at the end. I took a series of photos of this painting/collage and lamp with and without the flash. This one turned out well, so I am sharing.

The subject is my Mom, the artist is her friend Funia. It must have been made close to forty years ago, when both ladies were at their respective university departments. Funia finished art school and became a bona fide artist. I wish I could show you her work, alas all I know is her youth nickname.

I like this piece a lot as it hung in my childhood home. The home is no longer, but the painting still takes me there whenever I need to go back :-)

PS. I posted a blip for yesterday as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.