New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Same spot as yesterday

Today I was working the late shift, so I had the morning off. Sometimes around lunch time, the light was so beautiful, as the sun tried to peek up from behind the mountains (in the opposite direction of this picture).

But since, those few precious minutes, the sun only shines on a very limited part of town, one has to chase the light, so to speak. So I went to the same location, down by the sea, as I did yesterday. No pink colour today though. Only this wonderful, ever so blue.

Even though I really don't like the darkness in the winter months, I really like the different light every day. Even if only for a very short period of time. Then it is extra precious when I'm able to actually be outside and enjoy such a beautiful sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.