Through an optimists_eyes

By lovethislife

The Pullover

Black and comforting
The scent will fade
But I take a deep breath
Rich with passion and commitment
This time it's different

I walk with more confidence,
Love with more comfort
Each foot step leaves a print that will never fade and every gesture is genuine, this is real

No longer distant or numb
My sights are clear
The clouds have disappeared
Threats and regrets are far from here

Anew I rise and feel the love
One chance to dream, feel, live it all
And my will to conquer this will never fall

My guard is up, his shiny silver armor is on
But no fears to be seen: this time around his sights, too, are keen
Love is patient, the guard and the armor will disappear
I'll put my faith in us, for his love feels comfortably near

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.