Watching Me, Watching You

First off, many thanks to all of you who dropped by to say how much you enjoyed yesterdays blip and for voting with your favourites red hearts. I'm glad you got as much enjoyment out of it as I did in the shooting and in the post shooting work too. All I had to do was to crop, apply my shadow diffusion technique which is dealt with on my blogsite and finally I applied a bit of sepis-ish toning.
Today I went back to the same location and with the weather frosty but very bright bagged several interesting contra-jour shots. The one I am posting though is anything but contra-jour but I cannot resist it. The robin, with hus red breast is the quintessential Christmas Card icon and is also the cheekiest of our garden birds as anyone who has ever dug a garden will know. They are full of curiosity and will carefully examine every spade of soil even as it is being turned over, often sitting no more that 3 or 4 feet away. This little guy was busy foraging away and only stopped now and again to examine me up and down before continuing on his industrious way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.