Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Lucky Me

It's Friday the 13th but lucky for us we have had some gorgeous weather today, which I have mostly missed due to work. The thing I like most about blip though is that it gets you out, and whilst in the past I might have gone straight home from work, I took a short walk across of North Shields Fish Quay to watch the sun set and take some pictures. And it wasn't half bad.

On a slightly different note, it has been my experience that strangers to talk to each other more spontaneously in the north, which I completely love. Whilst taking this picture an old man (with questionable eyesight I would say) leaned over to tell me my photos were 'foggy'. I'll admit it's not completely in focus and a decent camera would have helped, but that's what editing software is for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.