Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

The Bottle of Evil

Trip to the vets today for Ferds ear check up and I am pleased to say that all clear no more infection.

Ferd of course is over the moon - the bottle of evil is now banished.

Saw the lovely vet that talks a lot and very fast - I struggle to keep up with what she is saying at the best of times but at the moment I had to concentrate very hard. But she really is a lovely vet so friendly and really good - first time I saw her (and first visit to this vets surgery) was with Caesar just after is argument with a car and she put me at ease right away and I knew that I had picked the right surgery.

This was the first time that she has seen Ferd - but she spotted the cocker in him (the first person who has) she said that he was very handsome and thought that he has a great hair style :)

Best of all according to Ferd were the treats that he got for having the nasty thing poked in his ear.

I had a trip to the doctors this morning - have been signed off of work for 2 weeks (initially - see how I go).

The doctor does not think that I am depressed - or at least maybe a little but he cant make that assessment after only seeing me once - the overriding issue he that he thinks I am suffering from is stress. I guess that depression and stress can be different edges of the same blade.

So I have some breathing space which is good (managed to face supermarket yesterday evening but that was almost too much was shaking by the time I'd got back to the car - whereas Post Office run for LittlemouseLilly order today was fine) - I need to evaluate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.