hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Glory

It was a lovely day today; I went for a long walk while Alexander snoozed.

This is Kelvinside Hillhead Parish Church in Glasgow's leafy West End, in the sunshine. The church has some lovely stained glass, including a window by Burne Jones.

When I moved to Glasgow we lived in a flat about 3 doors up from where I'm standing. It's a mixture of posh 'intelligensia' and students, near the university. My landlord's one complaint was that our blinds weren't level in the three front windows and we were lowering the tone.
An MP lived next door, and we got mail for the previous tenant, a Mr Claudio Caniggia. That means nothing to me, but Mr HPW tells me he scored goals for Argentina in the World Cup. Regardless of that, the landlord accused him of doing a moonlight flit.
One day I came home from work and the neighbours on the other side were receiving a visit from John Gordon Sinclair and Clare Grogan, the stars of Gregory's Girl.

We just couldn't keep up this social whirl, so after six months we moved to Maryhill, where there is less shouting late at night, not as much litter and it's far easier to park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.