Lazy Daze

By Catwummin

On Way To Work....

On reflection I should have taken more time to relax and enjoy this walk into work as once I was in there WELL. Let's just say things never went to smoothly. I thought make a pot of homemade soup while the lady I support was having a wee nap. Got the ingredients ready and water on the gas then the phone rang not so good news. Then phone rang again another worker off sick so could I get her shifts covered. Then again another worker taking annual leave at short notice could I get her shift covered and with another worker already on annual leave that leaves only me and a week of temps it is now 10.32 and I have still 1 shift to get covered. Trying to get cover is time consuming and a waste of a shift. Sorry but no one else to moan to. Goodnight xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.