Cassie at Peartree

By nuthatch63

Tyne sunset

It might have been Friday 13th but I had a really lovely day.

Up early and did my accounts for the committee meeting tomorrow. Then Ukelele session - working up some cracking beatles stuff - then into Newcastle for walk down to the quayside just as the sun was setting - then up to the camera shop as my long lens has developed a fault - luckily still under warrenty - so no long shots for about 6 weeks!

I then went to the music shop and bought a new whistle (can't play it though - next project!) and finally met a really good friend for a meal and to see 'The Artist' - very enjoyable!

I came out of his house in East Newcastle at about 10 o'clock to almost run down a young cyclist riding down the centre of the main road with no lights, riding 'no hands' and busy texting! mad or what!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.