Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

My Idol (& me)...

This is one of my most prized pictures. I typically hate being photographed, but this deserved a fitting frame. It was taken several years ago (think I was actually pregnant with Hannah, so it was more like 11 years ago). I'm too private to post a full shot of me, so I creatively (yeah, that's what it is) angled the camera to get him moreso than me! If you don't recognize him, (shame on you!)...it's Nicholas Sparks, my favorite writer at a very cozy book talk/signing event to promote his 2nd or 3rd novel. I saw him a couple of years later, but he was so popular by then, he was booked in a theater house. Not so intimate or cozy enough to actually talk & pose this close with him.

And, thank you all for the kind words on my 200th yesterday! Truly appreciate your stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.